Support Center

Premium Feature - Photo Captions

Last Updated: Feb 07, 2018 05:47PM UTC
The Captions on Photos feature is now available for premium users!

Who can add captions to photos?
Can I add captions if I did not purchase the premium product?
Can a Teacher/Admin add captions on photos uploaded by other members in the class?
How can a Teacher/ Admin delete the captions on the photos added by others? 

Why am I not able to enter captions on photos? 

Who can add captions to photos?

The owner of the photo can enter the captions on the photos only if he/she 
  • Parents who purchased the Convenience Pack
  • Teacher who purchased the Teacher Premium 
  • Parents who belongs to the class in which the teacher purchased the Teacher Premium
  • Parents, Teachers who belongs to the school which purchased the Bloomz for Schools Premium
Can I add captions if I did not purchase the premium product?
If you have not purchased or inherited a  premium plan, you will be asked to upgrade to enter the captions on the photos you uploaded.

You will see the option "Upgrade to enter caption"
  • under each picture uploaded in the Post/Alert/ Announcement creation form. 
  • when you hover over the photos you uploaded in an Album detail view



Once you purchase the premium plan, then you will see the option to Enter the caption. You can click on it to enter the caption on the photo you uploaded. 



Can a Teacher/Admin add captions on photos uploaded by other members in the class?
No. Only the owner of the photo can add captions.

Can a Teacher/ Admin delete the captions on the photos added by others? 
No. They cannot delete the captions, but they can delete the photos with the caption entirely. Click on the photo, click Options>Delete Photo.

Why am I not able to enter captions on photos? 
  • If you are not the owner of the photo you will not see an option to enter the caption 
  • In album details mode you will have to hover over the photo to see the enter caption option
  • If you have not purchased nor have inherited  a premium plan, then you are not allowed to enter the captions, until the premium is purchased. You will see "Upgrade to enter caption"