Support Center

Bulk managing the members of a Community

Last Updated: Apr 12, 2018 09:03PM UTC
Bulk edit the role of members of the community
Bulk remove members from the community
Bulk invite members of your community to another class or group you created


You can easily manage the membership of your community by performing these bulk actions. 

To bulk edit the role of the members of your community - 
  1. Click on Community 
  2. Click on Members tab
  3. Click on Manage link or Settings icon(Wheel icon on the top right of the community page)
  4. If you click Settings icon, Please Select Manage Members
  5.  Choose the members for whom you want to Edit role. (If you want to select all the members you can click on Select All link)
  6. Click Edit Role
  7. Choose the Role in For which role? Screen
  8. Click Confirm

To bulk remove members from your community
  1. Click on Community 
  2. Click on Members tab
  3. Click on Manage link or Settings icon(Wheel icon on the top right of the community page)
  4. If you click Settings icon, Please Select Manage Members
  5.  Choose the members whom you want to remove (If you want to select all the members you can click on Select All link)
  6. Click Remove
  7. Click Confirm



To bulk invite members in your community to another class or group your created within your community
  1. Click on the Community 
  2. Click Members tab
  3. Click on Manage link
  4. Select the members you want to invite to your community ( You Can select all the members by clicking on Select ALL)
  5. Click Invite
  6. Select the Class to which you want to invite the members
  7. Click one of the roles in For Which Role? screen
  8. Click Send